Search:

Donnie Darko

In the tradition of Stir of Echoes and Final Destination, Donnie Darko is an edgy, psychological thriller about a suburban teen coming face-to-face with his dark destiny. Jake Gyllenhaal leads a star filled cast (including Drew Barrymore, Noah Wyle, Jena Malone, Patrick Swayze and Mary McDonnell) as a delusional high school student visited by a demonic rabbit with eerie visions of the past and deadly predictions for the future. This "excitingly original" (Entertainment Weekly) nail-biter will keep you on the edge of your seat until the mind-bending climax.

Featuring:

  • Jake Gyllenhaal
  • Holmes Osborne
  • Maggie Gyllenhaal
  • Daveigh Chase
  • Mary McDonnell
  • James Duval
  • Arthur Taxier
  • Patrick Swayze

Directed By:

  • Richard Kelly

Genre:

  • Drama
  • Mystery
  • Science Fiction
  • Thriller

DVD Release Date:

  • February 4th, 2003